Databases marked with the EBSCO logo are searchable in OneSearch.
Access Engineering provides online access to over 300 engineering books and references including Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook and Mark’s Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers. It also includes interactive graphs and videos explaining key engineering concepts.
Full-text access to the journals of the Association of Computing Machinery.
Access to core ACS journals from 1996 to present in catalysis, chemical biology, analytical chemistry, environment, nano, crystals, materials, and more.
The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics ARC provides access to AIAA journals and meeting papers. Khalifa University has full-text access only to the 8 AIAA journals from Volume 1 of each title.
The library has access to select titles from AIP back to volume 1 for each title: Applied Physics Letters, Chaos, Journal of Applied Physics, The Journal of Chemical Physics, Journal of Mathematical Physics, Physics of Fluids, Physics of Plasmas, Physics Today, Review of Scientific Instruments, and open access journals: AIP Advances, APL Materials, APL Photonics, and Structural Dynamics.
Publishes articles on research and development related to peaceful utilization of nuclear energy and radiation.
Full-text access to all the APS journals.
ASCE Library provides full-text access to all ASCE journals and conference proceedings. Subjects include structural, geotechnical, transportation, aerospace, environmental, energy, hydrologic, and hydraulic engineering as well as urban planning, infrastructure, construction management, and nano- and micromechanics.
ASME Digital Library searches the society's transaction journals, conference proceedings, and e-books. Khalifa University has full-text access only to the 25 transaction journals starting in 2000. Older journal articles and conference papers must be ordered individually.
The CUP subscription includes all current Cambridge online journals and a 10-year back file. The collection has broad subject coverage ranging from business to molecular biology and politics.
Selected titles from CRC Press 2011-2013. Topics include biomedical, chemical, civil, computer science, electrical, energy, environmental science, IT, materials science, mathematics, mechanical, nano, physics, and water. Click box at top of search page for Full Access Content Only
Full-text access to all 2012 and 2013 books.
Covers physics, astronomy, energy, engineering, computer science, materials science, math, environmental science, chemistry, and chemical engineering.
Online journals and archive from 1995 to date
Subject include the Science Direct subscription includes all Elsevier journal articles from 1995 to date. Subjects include Engineering, Computer Science, Environmental Science, Materials Science, Mathematics, Physics, Biochemistry and Health Sciences, as well as Business, Economics and Social Sciences.
A collection of academic journals covering engineering, business, management, health and social care, knowledge management, logistic and environmental management.
A collection of videos and text material on engineering failures and successes from Alexander Street Press. Case studies include documentaries, accident reports, lectures, interviews on incidents such as flight crashes, bridge collapses, nuclear plant failures, automobile design flaws, and the like.
Collections of newspaper articles, podcasts, videos and other resources on global issues such as climate change, obesity, terrorism, etc.
A selection of 23 reference works ranging from writing and education to history and science.
The Abu Dhabi Library has a print subscription to Harvard Business Review. Online issues are available through Ebsco’s Business Source Elite database from 1985 to the present.
Provides full-text access to all IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) transaction journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
Full-text of journals published by INFORMS. Coverage starts in 1998. The journals are : Decision analysis; Information systems research; Interfaces; Journal of computing; Management Science; Manufacturing and service operations management; Marketing science; Mathematics of OR; Operations research; Organization science; and Transportation science.
The IOP Publishing subscription offers access to 70 journals in all fields of physics including Applied Physics; Astronomy & Astrophysics; Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics; Biophysics & Biomedical Physics; Condensed Matter; Earth Science; High Energy & Plasma Physics; Instrumentation & Measurement; Materials Science & Nanotechnology; Mathematical & Computational Physics. Dates ranges for the subscribed titles are available here. IOP Publishing also offers free titles, listed here. The library’s subscription does not include online books.
Archival (not current) journals in the Arts and Sciences Collections.
Knovel is a unique database combining full-text books and reference books with interactive analytic tools embedded in some of the resources. The subscription includes aerospace, biochemistry, chemistry, computer hardware, material properties data, metals, nanotechnology, optics, plastics, project management, and these engineering disciplines: chemical, civil, electrical, environmental, industrial, manufacturing, mechanical, transportation.
Lynda.com provides an online library of over 200,000 high-quality video tutorials and courses on topics relating to computing, business, management, marketing, education, elearning, design, web development, animation, and audio.
MathSciNet is the main resource for finding the literature of mathematics. It is the electronic version of Mathematical Reviews published by the American Mathematical Society. MathSciNet covers journal articles, books, and proceedings from 1940 – present.
Academic collection of electronic books.
The Nature subscription includes all Nature-branded journals for the previous 4 years plus the current year. It also includes Scientific American in pdf format. Nature journals cover biotechnology, chemistry, climate change, energy, genetics, geoscience, medicine, nanotechnology, neuroscience, photonics, and physics. Note that in Ebsco Academic Search Complete, earlier years for some Nature titles are available, as well as Scientific American back to 2005 (html format only). Nature does not provide a way to search subscribed material only. See list of titles included and excluded at http://libguides.kustar.ac.ae/content.php?pid=689022
Oxford Dictionaries offers their Arabic-English and English-Arabic dictionary, providing an online keyboard, written and audio translations, as well as definitions.
Oxford Business Group publishes annual reports on emerging markets globally. The reports are a leading source of business intelligence in the region. This database includes over 22,000 articles from the last 8 years, covering 28 markets and 20 business sectors. Follow instructions at site to register.
230+ in-depth, specialized titles from Oxford University Press’s award-winning Encyclopedias and Companions, and a selection of partner publishers’ scholarly works .
Public Library of Science. Open access (free) journals in biology and medicine.
Full-text of dissertations and theses for which the authors opted to publish as open access. Khalifa University does not yet have a subscription to the full PQDT Global database.
An index of over 20 million citations in the biomedical literature from MEDLINE, journals, and online books. Includes some links to full-text material. From NIH.
Free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature from NIH (U.S. National Institutes of Health).
Safari Books Online is a collection of over 24,000 full-text books and videos relating to information technology and business.
SciFinder Chemical Abstracts Service is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.
If you are a new user, please click here for registration.
Existing users can click here to log in.
Index (not full-text) for 20,000 journals, conference papers, patents and other resources in physical sciences, health sciences, life sciences and social sciences back to 1996 and arts and humanities back to 2002. For more detail on coverage, click here.
Full-text access to all books from 2005-2014
Subjects include behavioral Sciences, Biomedical & Life Sciences, Business & Economics, Chemistry & Material science Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Science, Engineering Humanities, Social Science & Law Mathematics & Statistics, Medicine, Physics & Astronomy, Professional and Applied computing.
e-Journal Core Collection 1997 to date
The Springer e-Journal Core Collectionincludes around 1342 journal titles with access starting in 1997.
Access to 1589 journals in science, technology, social sciences, and humanities.
The TRDS and ITRD database provide access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.
Web of Science (WoS) indexes over 11,000 important journals and conferences in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. In addition to searching by topic or author, WoS is useful for finding articles citing a known author, and for expanding a search to articles citing the same references. WoS includes Journal Citation Reports (JCR) for identifying a journal’s impact factor (importance based on how frequently its articles are cited). WoS does not include full-text but links to full-text if the library subscribes to the item.
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.