Access Science (McGraw Hill): Access Science is an enhanced version of McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology with concept definitions, videos, biographies, and answers to scientific questions.
AIAA ARC (Aerospace Research Central): The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics ARC provides access to AIAA journals and meeting papers. Khalifa University has full-text access only to the 8 AIAA journals from Volume 1 of each title.
ANS Nuclear Science & Engineering: Publishes articles on research and development related to peaceful utilization of nuclear energy and radiation.
ebrary: ebrary provides access to over 70,000 scholarly books from 500 publishers in a wide range of disciplines.
EBSCO: Academic Search Complete (ASC): Indexes and abstracts articles in over 11,900 journals with full-text for 7,900 journal titles. Its broad subject coverage includes the sciences and engineering, the arts, social sciences, and humanities.
Elsevier Science Direct: The Science Direct subscription includes all Elsevier journal articles from 2009 to date. Subjects include Engineering, Computer Science, Environmental Science, Materials Science, Mathematics, Physics, Biochemistry and Health Sciences, as well as Business, Economics and Social Sciences.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library: Provides full-text access to all IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) transaction journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
INSPEC: An index to the world's scientific and technical literature in electrical engineering, electronics, communications, computers, information technology, physics, and control engineering. INSPEC covers over 3850 scientific and technical journals and some 2200 conference proceedings, as well as books, reports and dissertations. The database now contains over 9 million bibliographic records and is growing at the rate of 500,000 records each year. Basic and advanced searches are available. It does not include full-text.
IHS JANE'S: Defence & Security Intelligence & Analysis. A database of information on defence, security, transport, public safety, and law enforcement. See librarian for username and password. (temporarily unavailable)
MyiLibrary: Academic collection of electronic books.
Safari Books Online: Safari Books Online is a collection of over 24,000 full-text books and videos relating to information technology and business.
Scitation: Online index from American Institute of Physics (AIP) and American Physical Society (APS) covering astronomy, engineering, geophysics, math, nuclear science, physical sciences and physics.
Springer: Full-text access to all books from 2005-2012 covering
Behavioral Sciences, Biomedical & Life Sciences, Business & Economics, Chemistry & Material science Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Science, Engineering Humanities, Social Science & Law Mathematics & Statistics, Medicine, Physics & Astronomy, Professional and Applied computing.
Web of Knowledge: Web of Knowledge (WoK) indexes over 11,000 important journals and conferences in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. In addition to searching by topic or author, WoK is useful for finding articles citing a known author, and for expanding a search to articles citing the same references. WoK includes Journal Citation Reports (JCR) for identifying a journal’s impact factor (importance based on how frequently its articles are cited). WoK does not include full-text.
Free Online Resources: A file listing links to miscellaneous resources that are free on the internet.